Sunday, September 2, 2007

Group of 24
G24 Nations:
The Group of 24 (G24), a chapter of the G-77, was established in 1971 to coordinate the positions of developing countries on international monetary and development finance issues and to ensure that their interests were adequately represented in negotiations on international monetary matters.
The group, which is officially called the Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development, is not an organ of the IMF, but the IMF provides secretariat services for the Group. Its meetings usually take place twice a year, prior to the IMFC and Development Committee meetings, to enable developing country members to discuss agenda items beforehand. Although membership in the G-24 is strictly limited to 24 countries, any member of the G-77 can join discussions. China has been a "special invitee" since the Gabon meetings of 1981. Felisa Miceli, argentine Ex minister of Economy, is the current chairman of the G-24.

Flag of Algeria Algeria
Flag of Argentina Argentina
Flag of Brazil Brazil
Flag of Colombia Colombia
Flag of Côte d'Ivoire Côte d'Ivoire
Flag of the Democratic Republic of the Congo Democratic Republic of the Congo
Flag of Egypt Egypt
Flag of Ethiopia Ethiopia
Flag of Gabon Gabon
Flag of Ghana Ghana
Flag of Guatemala Guatemala
Flag of India India
Flag of Iran Iran
Flag of Lebanon Lebanon
Flag of Mexico Mexico
Flag of Nigeria Nigeria
Flag of Pakistan Pakistan
Flag of Peru Peru
Flag of the Philippines Philippines
Flag of South Africa South Africa
Flag of Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
Flag of Syria Syria
Flag of Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago
Flag of Venezuela Venezuela

No comments: